The Vives University Region is hinged around the joint action of 22 higher education institutions from 4 different European countries —Spain, France, Italy and Andorra—, which share the values of the linguistic and cultural unity, interuniversity collaboration, equity and respect for university autonomy, democracy as a form of government of the higher education institution and the will of projection and joint services for the society.

The Vives Network is composed of the following members:

Abat Oliba CEU University
University of Alacant
Universitat d’Andorra
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
University of Barcelona
CEU Cardenal Herrera University
University of Girona
University of the Balearic Islands

Universitat Internacional de Catalunya
Universitat Jaume I
University of Lleida
Miguel Hernández University of Elche
Universitat Oberta de Catalunya (Open University of Catalonia)
University of Perpignan Via Domitia
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Universitat Politècnica de València

Pompeu Fabra University
Ramon Llull University
Universitat Rovira i Virgili
University of Sassari
University of Valencia
University of Vic · Central University of Catalonia